Decolletage avec Ravens

Have  you heard about Etsy?  It’s an online marketplace where artists and craftspeople offer their wares.   After a long time lurking around the various shops, marking some as favorites so I could go back to them, I finally made my first purchase.

Shortly after we moved to Acton, Hydra and I were sitting on our new bench in the back yard when a raven flew overhead.  We could hear her wings whispering through the air.  It was the kind of sound that would have been drowned out by the constant hum of the city in our previous digs.  We grinned at each other.  We really were home.

If I were going to get a tattoo, it would be a raven.  But since I like being able to donate blood, I opted for these gorgeous pendants.  I couldn’t get a great photo of them, but you can see them and other terrific pieces at CollettesTreasures on Etsy.   The artist was wonderful to deal with, gave me a longer cord upon request, and shipped promptly.  It was a very good first experience with Etsy.

4 thoughts on “Decolletage avec Ravens

  1. KathyR says:

    Those are great!

    I love Etsy and have bought too many fabulous things from sellers there. I’ve only had one bad transaction, had to open a PayPal claim, etc. Otherwise I’ve been really happy with it. It is a little overwhelming and the search-ability could be a lot better, but what a great resource!

  2. Sundry says:

    Thanks, KathyR! True about the search quality! I was looking for something I didn’t find when I came across these.

  3. Cousin Sharon says:

    They are gorgeous. What are they made of?

  4. Sundry says:

    Sharon, I’m not sure. The basic pendant is bamboo, so it’s pretty light, but heavy enough to dangle. The coating looks kind of like Asian lacquer work. On her site she says these images are from her own original paintings that have been reduced in size.

Leave a Reply

