Vietnamese Cambodian Thai Chinese Restaurant

Yeah, with 108 items on the menu, Mana Restaurant in Palmdale is trying to do too much.  I wanted to try the pho which is supposed to be their strong point, but shared a family style meal with Hydra.  I put a full review on Yelp.

I just wish they’d cut the menu in half and tell where the dishes come from and give a hint of what’s in them.  It’s one of those photo menus, and those just don’t work really well.

I’ll probably go back to try the pho, because it’s the only place in the Antelope Valley that offers it (that I’m aware of) and it’s supposed to be their strong point.

3 thoughts on “Vietnamese Cambodian Thai Chinese Restaurant

  1. Gala says:

    It’s not in Antelope Valley, but have you ever been to Gingergrass in Silver Lake? YUM. You will likey.

  2. Sundry says:

    I haven’t yet, but you’re at least the second person to recommend it to me. I think I’m going to have to get over there! I went to a couple of Vietnamese places in Alhambra about a year ago, which started all this for me. My favorite is the make your own summer rolls, but no place out this way offers those. I love Asian noodles, too, though.

  3. Gala says:

    YUM – I make my own summer rolls here at home with peanut or almond dipping sauce. Yay. Definitely try Gingergrass when you’re in that area. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

