Miss Smarty’s New Words for an Old Year

 

As 2010 draws to a close….No, I can’t say this happened on purpose.

This morning, I kept hearing things a little wrong as Hydra and I prepared for the day, and ended up coming up with these three handy new words that I thought you might like to add to your vocabulary.  Oh, and a bonus word that popped up over the weekend.

Briscotti – A twice-baked savory cookie made with matzo flour and brisket, meant to be dipped in chicken broth.

Noasis – A teenager’s bedroom

Undergauntlet – Lingerie thrown provocatively at the feet of one’s lover.

Bonus word!

Nymphamy – The fifteen minutes of überfame earned by a starlet flourishing her netherparts in public.

 

Have you any new words you’d like to get out of your system before 2010 recedes in the rear view mirror?

6 thoughts on “Miss Smarty’s New Words for an Old Year

  1. Jazz says:

    Manigulate- to move something so that it fits.

  2. RuthG says:

    Good ones! You should be proud of yourself. 🙂

  3. Sundry says:

    Jazz – As in, “My father manigulated the loose electrical connection with a bal-peen hammer?”

  4. Sundry says:

    RuthG – I seem to recall some contest somewhere for things like this. Maybe from the New York Times. Hmm.

  5. jazz says:

    Sundry,
    Exactly!! My kids say that they will always know when the grandkids have spent time with me because they will be using “my” words. 🙂

  6. me says:

    Ha…you’re so funny…all of you! I especially like “undergauntlet” and your defination, Sundry.

Leave a Reply

