There’s Got to Be a Morning After

The color’s weird in this due to my tinkering with the camera settings, but you can see how cozy it was this morning.    I had my Christmas books around me, and my new Kindle in my lap (more on this soon!) and the just delivered Los Angeles Times in my hands. Pot of tea made with the hand blended chai my sister sent.  Heavenly!

 

I seem to recall that it was just yesterday that I thought I would never have to eat again, ever.   But then the cinnamon crisps CuzP brought caught my eye.

And Dodger’s.

 

 

He spent a good part of the day looking out the window.

The view from the outside when I went out to get the paper.  Sweetie!

Just hung out at home all day, playing with new toys and reading a lot.  I’m going to head out for a quick hike before it gets completely dark.

3 thoughts on “There’s Got to Be a Morning After

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Ooh, can I come steal your lovely fireplace for…oh, I don’t know….the rest of winter?? It is COLD here with a good 2-3 feet of snow! I know, I know, I choose to live in Northern Iowa but really?? Thanks for sharing – Elizabeth
    pst-loved your last post too = what fun!

  2. Sundry says:

    Kitty – Yes, wish you were here to share. Where is the teleportation machine they promised we’d have in our closets by now?

    Elizabeth – Oh my! You’re only about half way through, too. We get to see snow on the mountains across the valley, but it mostly keeps its distance. It was so warm on Christmas Day that we had the windows open!

Leave a Reply

