Almost Tea Totalled

 

Yipes!  I made myself a nice pot of chai at work.   Poured a cup and then got up to retrieve a document from the group printer.

When I got back the cup was only half full, so I poured it to the top again.

Then I saw that the saucer was full of tea!  Leaned over and slurped while I lifted the dripping cup.  The bowl had a big crack from the base to the rim.  I’ve cracked tea cups before, yes, but never had one go quite so surprisingly bad.

Crisis averted, as you can see– but just barely.

4 thoughts on “Almost Tea Totalled

  1. For a second I thought you’d invented a new way to drink it!

  2. Sundry says:

    From watching British films I gather that some people do habitually drink their tea from the saucer, but it’s not considered terribly refined!

  3. me says:

    Ha! You are something else! Who else has such interesting little surprises in their day? And yes, my grandpa used to take his ginger tea from a saucer! For a long time I thought that was the only legitimate way to do it.

  4. Sundry says:

    Kitty lives! Mmm. I remember that ginger tea recipe… really thick, right?

Leave a Reply

