Tibetan Singing Bowl Sings!

 

We saw John McCutcheon play one of these and sing a song in the same key a couple of weeks ago.  I’d seen them in shops, but had never really heard one sing.  I was charmed.

Hydra noticed, and bought me one for my birthday.  (p.s. That’s a close up of the fabric on that new chair in the bedroom.)

 

It came with a tuffet!   Haven’t you always secretly wanted a tuffet?

Me too.

This one’s a little small for me to actually sit on but for the singing bowl, it’s juuuust right.

 

 

So we set up a little video shoot of me attempting to play the singing bowl. I’m not really good at it yet, but it gives you the idea. Hydra is the excellent videographer!

I love the way the sound seems to just arrive.

3 thoughts on “Tibetan Singing Bowl Sings!

  1. Gala says:

    I love, love, love this post. First, how beautiful is it that Hydra noticed. Hurrah. Seriously cool and romantic, this whole noticing thing. Next, the bowl’s singing is quite entrancing. And then there’s a tuffet! And the fabric on your chair… swoon.

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. me says:

    Brava chica! The bowl indeed sings…. THANK YOU! (Gala is so right…swoon.) And the darling tuffet! I am going to the earlier post right now to see that chair again…what a gorgeous pattern. You must be very happy.

  3. Sundry says:

    Gala – It is pretty romantic, isn’t it! He was on a roll this year, I tell you! Boy, did I look at a lot of uggggly furniture en route to this one. Leaf patterns show up around my house, in different forms. I’m just drawn to them.

    Killy – It takes a little bit of pressure to make it sing. Hydra helped me figure that out. The original photo didn’t really show the pattern well.

Leave a Reply

