Happy Valentine’s Day, Sugar Pies!

Happy Valentine’s Day, everybody! DAR brought this in along with a big tin of popcorn and popcorn hearts from The Popcorn Company. Thought you might enjoy it too.

For some reason I’m all into goofy Valentine’s Dayness this year.   Not some big fancy pressured thing to have fun or prove to my darling spouse that I love him.   Like he says, “Every day is Valentine’s Day around here.”

I always get to the office hours before everyone else.  This morning I had fun creeping around to everyone’s desk leaving silly little Valentines cards with Hershey’s Hugs and Reese’s Peanut Butter hearts.   We work on the Pixar films, so the theme seemed appropriate.

Loving everyone today!

Edit :   So this is what I received for Valentine’s Day at work.   Small conversation hearts and some sound gift-giving advice from OneL.

I’m not sure this is going to go over well with everyone on your list…

4 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day, Sugar Pies!

  1. RuthG says:

    Love & happy V-Day back to you, Sally! Funny suits my own mood just right.

  2. Sundry says:

    RuthG, you deserve a healthy dose of sweetness and humor today and every day!

  3. me says:

    hahaha! …and I loved the Valentine in my mailbox this morning!! cococo

  4. Sundry says:

    Good! Glad it arrived on time!

Leave a Reply

