Paper Flowers Instead of Bows

I was packing up this birthday box for a friend and realized I didn’t have a bow to go with the tissue paper wrapping.  So I went online and found instructions for making tissue paper flowers and made one in a few minutes!    I used two similar shades of tissue paper that I had on hand and I’m happy with the way they turned out.  There are a lot of cool videos on Kaboose.com

But don’t be too impressed!  This package is–I kid you not–five months late.   I don’t have any excuse.   But I know this will be a surprise!

4 thoughts on “Paper Flowers Instead of Bows

  1. Kris says:

    I like the tissue flower!! Very creative Sally!!

  2. RuthG says:

    I like it too! That might be a good use for the tissue paper stash my kitty Gizmo has discovered on a shelf in my room–she loves to pull it out & shred it . . .

  3. Sundry says:

    I need to find the link to the directions video I watched. Really simple…I used a twist tie rather than a pipe cleaner to anchor the thing. Took hardly any time and pulling the petals out is kind of fascinating.

Leave a Reply

