Roasted Endive

When we finally had the gas back on last weekend, I celebrated by cooking.  These veggies are going in for a nice roast.  Yes, that’s endive in the pan.  I saw something about roasting endive in Around My French Table by Dorie Greenspan.  It came out interesting.

I should have had the heat a little higher for the endive, I think.  It has a lot of moisture in it, so didn’t brown very well at 350.  I turned the heat up to 400 for the last 15 minutes of about an hour of roasting.  I’d put endive in the mix again because it came out so tender and juicy.

2 thoughts on “Roasted Endive

  1. RuthG says:

    Great idea–looks yummy! I’m going to roast veggies this weekend too.

    The recipes I’ve been looking at call for temp of 425, & roasting for about 30-45 minutes. But onion & sweet red pepper would go in about halfway through (because of caramelizing in the one case & getting too soft in the other).

  2. Sundry says:

    Thanks, Ruth! Those are great tips. I bought more Brussels sprouts today, peppers and broccoli to roast. I think I like the onions carmelized, though.

Leave a Reply

