Is There an Echo in Here?

No.  Not any more.  We sold our darling little Toyota Echo on Saturday.

It was time.   We haven’t been driving it much at all since we bought the Sonata in April and then Hydra semi-retired in October.

I put most of the 143,000+ miles on it since we bought it new in 2003.   Spent a lot of hours in the cockpit, mostly on my 90-mile round-trip commute.   (Which I only do three days a week most weeks now.)

This car hardly gave us any trouble.  Didn’t let me get hurt when I was rear-ended on the south 5 a few years ago and was pushed into the car ahead of me.   Got 36-40 mpg.

But we sold the Echo to a nice young lady (through a coworker of Hydra’s) who came out and gave it a test drive and seemed really happy about it.   It feels good to know somebody’s going to really take care of it and enjoy it.

Funny how you get attached to cars.   But it’ll be nice to get both our vehicles back into the garage again.

Here are links to a couple of other times I waxed poetic about my car.

Potus Hits the Brazillian Mile Mark!

Muh-Muh-Muh My Toyota.


 

4 thoughts on “Is There an Echo in Here?

  1. me says:

    Ooohh, there she went. Always a heartwrenching moment. We DO get sentimental over our cars, don’t we?

  2. Sundry says:

    Yeah! I would have really liked to have sold this to a niece or nephew for a good price, if we were anywhere near them.

  3. Hydra says:

    Alas poor Echo. I knew him well Horatio. Where be your jibs now, your gambles that were want to set a table to a roar? For God’s sake let us sit upon the ground and tell sad stories of the… Those of us who have known Echos, we few we happy few, we band of brothers. …Oops, I guess I got carried away.

Leave a Reply

