Forest Lawn Glendale

I attended the funeral of a dear friend of Braveheart’s at the Glendale Forest Lawn Cemetery.  Braveheart took good care of Isabelle for a long time.

Isabelle was a W.A.V.E., and there was an honor guard at her service.   It was very moving.   Quiet and respectful, and then the sound of taps echoed through the hall.

Even knowing Isabelle as casually as I did, I know I would have liked to have heard her comments about this statue under repair in the cemetery.

She was quite a dame.

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Forest Lawn Glendale

  1. RuthG says:

    Why? Why would any cemetery be “graced” with a copy of Michelangelo’s David??

  2. Sandy says:

    Leigh and I were there to see the Stained Glass Last supper and other things on Thursday. Yes saw copies of a lot of things.

  3. Sundry says:

    Ruth – It’s a big, fancy cemetery. I’d never been to the Glendale one before, though I’d been to the one by Griffith Park. Antipasta and I have decided we’re going back there for a writing date…maybe our next meeting. It’s calm, quiet, with amazing views, and a labyrinth to walk. Have to admit that the Tom Paxton song kept going through my head the whole time I was there! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6JV-_1ZAH_0

    Sandy – What a coincidence!

Leave a Reply

