The Best Thing Since Sliced Oranges

 

Actually, sliced oranges are the best thing.   Or one of them.

I’ve always been a little reluctant about oranges because you have to get in there and get sticky to peel them.  I’ve tried scoring the skin and pulling them apart, slicing them into 8ths, etc., but this is the best yet.  Really simple, not messy.  Just cut into about 5 slices and then cut those in half.

No, I didn’t think of it on my own.  Dulce brought a bag of sliced oranges to breakfast at our last camp out.  Hers were from their back yard tree.  These are from a bag at Trader Joe’s, but it’s orange season in California and they are ripe and delicious.

3 thoughts on “The Best Thing Since Sliced Oranges

  1. RuthG says:

    I always love your food photos–great pairings of food & dish. These orange slices make my mouth water!

  2. Sundry says:

    Thank you, Ruth. It took a while before my food photos stopped looking like oily plastic. It was a good orange. Wish I could share.

  3. me says:

    I wish you could share too! Yummy! Your pictures are always beautiful.

Leave a Reply

