Windows & Doors

Along an alley in Columbia City, IN.  I’ve been working on some photography projects involving windows and doors for a few years now.  I have to remind myself that this sort of scene looks romantic in France  or Italy.   It’s interesting here, too.  Interesting to me, anyway.

The Whitley County Courthouse as reflected in the window of the Brew’ha Coffee House on Main Street. Indiana’s 92 county seats have great court houses.  If I win the lottery, a trip to see all of them would go on my to-do list.

My nephew D’Beans works at the Brew’ha.  He and I ran some errands together on Monday, gathering props and costumes for his upcoming production of The Complete Works of Shakespeare (Abridged).

Like many small midwestern downtowns, Columbia City’s is struggling, but hanging on.  This is the type of place they are trying to emulate in those weird massive shopping areas like The Grove or The Americana in the L.A. area.

3 thoughts on “Windows & Doors

  1. Gala says:

    Cool shots.

  2. RuthG says:

    What is so evocative about windows & doors? I don’t know, but they always fascinate me. I like these too.

    And your nephew’s upcoming production sounds like great fun, just from the title!

  3. Sundry says:

    Thanks, Gala.
    RuthG – Yes, I’ve seen snippets of the play…pretty funny stuff!

Leave a Reply

