Future Commute

Check out the cool new ramp they’re building just for me!

Construction at the junction of the 14 and the 5 has been going on for  a lot of months.  Every so often something changes and it gets a little better. I’d like to see a before and after picture of this tangle of freeway ramps when they’re done with it.

This is the area that broke during the Northridge quake in 1994, before we even dreamed of moving up to Acton.

Back in our neighborhood, we saw this example of the way people commuted around here a hundred years ago.

There’s a guy standing there in the shade while his horse trims the grass beside the driveway.

I told him, “I like your dog!”

4 thoughts on “Future Commute

  1. me says:

    Hee hee…nice lawnmower the guy has! You’ll be glad you have this photo of the overpass.

  2. Sundry says:

    These big public works always fascinate me, even if they don’t directly impact me.

  3. Nice way to get the lawn mowed — you can’t ride a sheep.

  4. Sundry says:

    I’m so happy to hear you say that, Mark. 😉

Leave a Reply

