Got My Motor Running

Now I understand why my brother MusicMan got into so much trouble with all those Mustangs he drove in his teens and early twenties.  And why my parents drove what I called pimp cars in the seventies.

The Sonata’s in the shop for some minor cosmetic repairs–on someone else’s insurance company’s dime–and they gave me this smokin’ Dodge Charger to drive in the meantime.

Be still my beating heart.  This thing just grabs the road and begs you to tear it up.   I’ve been good, honestly, but I don’t think I’d be able to if this were in my driveway all the time.  I’d have to take it out to the desert and let it run.

Great ride, great handling.  I am not thinking about the environmental impact because it’s only for a few magical hours of a few mystical days.

I’m not sure whether cars like this are the answer to mid-life crisis or the cause of it, but I am sure enjoying my commute this week.

4 thoughts on “Got My Motor Running

  1. me says:

    Hmmm…and it looks so innocent! I was expecting something that looked like it could come right up on your porch and eat you. Be careful. Don’t let it take you down the wrong road! 😀

  2. Sundry says:

    Ha! I will be careful!

  3. Kathy Rogers says:

    Cooool.

    It was a post-accident rental car that pushed me out of my last car. I was driving the rental around thinking “gee, this driver’s seat is comfortable” and “gee, there aren’t as many blind spots in this car” and “gee, it’s nice to be able to listen to my iPod in here.” And I never liked my all-fixed-up car again.

  4. Sundry says:

    This is the first time I’ve had a rental that compared favorably with my current car. I had a Honda in exchange for my Toyota and I really didn’t like how low it was to the ground. It was a fun little affair with the Charger, but I won’t be throwing over my responsive Sonata soon. 😀

Leave a Reply

