Storm Chaser by Mark R Hunter – A Little Good News from the Publishing Front

Click on the photo above to go to Mark’s website to check out a cool trailer for the book

and order it in paperback or as an e-book.

 

Hey, lookit!  New authors are still getting published!  My old pal from high school has just had his first novel published by Whiskey Creek Press.  Mark and I worked together on Cat Tracks, the Central Noble High School newspaper and shared a lot of cafeteria lunches.  I went to the prom with his brother my junior year.  Good guys.

I haven’t read it yet but I’m looking forward to it because Mark’s prose writing is very engaging, and because it’s set in and around Chain O’ Lakes State Park.  Hydra and I went canoeing there many moons ago…he carried me a little way by piggy back because I was barefoot and the path was paved with that classic Indiana limestone.  Pretty, but a bit sharp.  Trez romantique!

Anyway, kudos to Mark for getting the book written and getting it into the hands of the right publisher!   Yays!

 

 

One thought on “Storm Chaser by Mark R Hunter – A Little Good News from the Publishing Front

  1. markrhunter says:

    Thanks for the shout-out, Sally! And isn’t it great that we both survived those cafeteria lunches?

Leave a Reply

