Rose Hippy Hippy Shake

It’s clear that I haven’t been deadheading the roses like I should, or I wouldn’t have a little bowl full of rose hips to make into tea.  I checked online to make sure you can use any kind of rose hips before making tea of these.

Apparently, rose hips are a good source of vitamin C for those who aren’t around other sources.  Also pectin, which is used in making jelly actually gel.   People even make wine from them… but then, people will make wine out of just about anything.

Kitty and I took our rose hip tea at the table on the deck.  As you can see, it was very pale and not too flavorful.  If you asked me right now, I’d have to say it tastes like hot honey water with a little itty bit of tang.

One thought on “Rose Hippy Hippy Shake

  1. Sundry says:

    And of course the location and the company mean so much when one is having tea. Very, very nice!

Leave a Reply

