Return to Big Rock Creek

Hydra and I were going to go to the Devi’ls Punchbowl on the 5th, but when we arrived the parking lot was jam packed.  Good to see so many people enjoying the park, but we had something else in mind, so we drove another 15 minutes or so around to Big Rock Creek in the Angeles National Forest.   It was a great day for hiking up the creek bed.

Nice clear water coming off the mountains.  Hydra played with some of the rocks.

A lot of a SoCal winter is like a long Midwestern autumn.

Hydra pointed out the adventuresome driveway to this cottage.   I think it would be worth it, in the right vehicle!

I just love all the different shapes and colors in nature.

Our car waiting for us after a peaceful sojourn.  Lovely day to be alive.

6 thoughts on “Return to Big Rock Creek

  1. Wow, I’d love to take a walk there — beautiful.

  2. Sundry says:

    We’ll see to it if you ever get out this way!

  3. Hydra says:

    It seems like many of our adventures start out up the creek without a paddle.

  4. ? says:

    Put me on your list! I want to walk there too! Will Arispa?

  5. Sundry says:

    I will! I think you and I went there years and years ago…maybe.

Leave a Reply

