Hammy Valentine’s Day

Yeah, last night I caved when at Target to pick up some tasteful Lindt Lindor truffles for the office and bought these weird Hammy the Hamster children’s cards because they included little erasers.  They were decidedly weird looking with the white eyes (as pictured on the left), so I used my office supplies to darken the eyes and draw on the little hearts.

Hydra did the most romantic thing for Valentine’s Eve!  He had a dozen gorgeous red roses waiting for me and had built an additional shelf above the existing ones in the pantry.  Roses and storage space.  (Please see little hearts emanating from my head.)

To start off my day especially well, I found a Cake Wreck at a local chain grocery and submitted it to the site.  If they don’t post it, I will.  Fingers crossed!

4 thoughts on “Hammy Valentine’s Day

  1. RuthG says:

    Roses & a SHELF?? What could be a more complete expression of love?

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you both, & thanks for the Cake Wreck laughs! Can’t wait to see yours!

  2. Sundry says:

    I know, right!? If she doesn’t post it on Cake Wrecks soon, I’ll post it myself. 😀

  3. ? says:

    Oh boy, you hit the jackpot this year, didn’t you!? Roses are fantastically terrific…but how do you beat storage space! And then BOTH? What a great surprise. Yay Hydra!

Leave a Reply

