Long and Winding Weekend

Saw this on our way into Fillmore from the campground for coffee and a little work on the laptop for me.  I had Hydra drop me off near here so I could get this picture.  I love how clean the fridge is.  It was about 1/2 a mile from the campground and I snapped lots of photos on the walk back.

Roses and avocados.

Roses center stage.

Work places fascinate and please me.

I suspect that this little orchard home will not be around much longer.

I’ve wanted to try a loquat since I heard a story about them on Good Food a couple of years ago.  Lucky me, I found a tree laden with them along the back lane of the campground!  They are a tender fruit with two big seeds inside, a little tart and delicate.   Maybe I can grow one from a seed!?

This campground is like a fairyland sometimes.  This is actually looking into the neighbor’s farmyard.

Hydra and I spent Thursday through Monday amongst our Songmaker friends, making music, sharing food and laughs, and walks around the grounds. Perfection.

9 thoughts on “Long and Winding Weekend

  1. So … any good food inside? Or were you afraid to look?

  2. RuthG says:

    What a lovely little trip, in every way!

  3. Sundry says:

    Mark – I was so engaged with the look of the thing on the edge of the field, it didn’t even occur to me to ope it up!
    Ruth – And the main thing was all the music we were a part of…soul satisfying!

  4. no says:

    What a strange place to find a fridge! Looks like a lovely walk back…A new seed for you to plant and the Swiss Family Robinson tree!

    • Sundry says:

      Yeah, when I mentioned the fridge to some of my fellow campers they looked at me like I was a little crazy to find it appealing in any way. 😀

  5. LisaMomma says:

    Your photos inspire me! It reminds me that beauty is in every corner no matter how small or even how strange as it may be. Especially the fridge, something that is so odd near the field, but also so beautiful. I love it! You have a great eye.

  6. Sundry says:

    Thanks, LisaMomma. It does make a day better when I look around for something beautiful. It’s always there.

Leave a Reply

