Fruit Happens

So, I guess the evil squirrels didn’t get all the apricots after all.  There were a lot more there than I realized.

 

 

Givin’ props to my tree.

Look at the SIZE of this apricot!  It seemed to have doubled in size in the past couple of days.  All the necessary cooling and heating and rain conditions seldom hit just right for us to get any crop at all from our lovely apricot, but this year is the year.  I didn’t even begrudge the scrub jay I saw eating one on top of the shed…there are plenty to go around.   Not all of them are this big, and some are sunburned a dark color, but this little tree looked like it was about to die when we moved  here 12  1/2 years ago.  It’s a good little tree, fruit or not.

Shy little peach tree.  From the side you can’t see any fruit.  This is looking up from below the branches.  Not nearly ripe yet, but it’s working.

Just yesterday I fretted to my mom that there were no blossoms on my sugar snap pea vines.  Guess that’s all it took.  Also found a couple of 1-inch peas, so I guess I wasn’t looking closely enough a few days ago!

One thought on “Fruit Happens

  1. no says:

    The apricots look wonderful! …and peas coming, too! Ain’t nature great tho!

Leave a Reply

