Not making them like they used to

Or…maybe they are.  Somewhere on the planet, I suppose rocks like these are still forming.

This is some of the quartz Hydra and I picked up on one of the hills on one of our regular hikes.  The stuff in the front is shiny chips of bigger pieces and the stuff in the back has a rough exterior.  I kind of like that raw quartz.  We got a little carried away picking up samples today, but they’ll be used around the yard or maybe this jewelry maker I recently met will help me think of ways to use some of it!

2 thoughts on “Not making them like they used to

  1. no says:

    There is just something irresistable about found rocks, isn’t there? How many countries are represented in your complete collection?

  2. Sundry says:

    Hmm! You know, there are several states, but I don’t think I’ve done much international collecting! Silly me!

Leave a Reply

