A Taste of Acapulco

Morning coffee in my new vintage Villeroy & Boch cup in the amazing Acapulco pattern. LDub and I bought some remnants of a set at a yard sale yesterday. We were interestingly both drawn to the same things. As she said, “Some things are just too good to leave behind.”

I wasn’t going to buy any more mugs or china, but I really love this stuff. We’re pretty sure it debuted in the 1970s, so I felt justified in using the faux Polaroid frame from Picassa. The pattern was discontinued in 1992, from what I’ve been able to find online so far.

It’s very sixties/seventies but I think the design holds up so much better than a lot from that era. It really reminds me of designs/drawings my sister Pegerty made around that time.

4 thoughts on “A Taste of Acapulco

  1. kitwocky says:

    LOVE it!!!!

  2. kitty says:

    Oh boy! That is SOME cup! No wonder you had to have it! I want one just like it!

  3. Sundry says:

    Oh, yes, Kitty? 😀

Leave a Reply

