Mexico is Juicy

P1010667

Carrot/beet/orange juice at El Cafecito, Puerto Escondido, Mexico.

We had some good food in Mexico, but my favorite foodie thing about Mexico was the fresh juices at reasonable prices.

DSC_0603

Yes, I loved the freshly cut coconuts!

P1010553

Mango Daqueri, tortilla soup and fish quesadillas (I know, they look like tacos to me too) at El Jardin.

DSC_0121

I vowed that I would make one of these flower cut mangos mine, but I didn’t see them again after this day near the Mercado Benito Juarez.

P1010586

Hydra’s surfer breakfast.  He gave me the papaya to go with my breakfast burrito.  Mmm.

P1010528

Guacamole served with black beans and salsa on Playa Marinero.  Spend about 100 pesos ($8 US) on food and drink and you have reclining beach chairs at your disposal for the day.

DSC_0160

Hydra enjoying good coffee while waiting for breakfast at Dan’s Cafe Deluxe.

DSC_0118

All the delicious juices lined up and ready to be dipped into glasses at Mercado Benito Juarez.

I’m going to have to remember to indulge in the juices that are served in a similar way at our wonderful Vallarta Supermarket chain here in Southern California.

4 thoughts on “Mexico is Juicy

  1. your post has made me hungry for lunch!

  2. seabluelee says:

    I am so hungry now! Thanks for the tip on the Vallarta Supermarkets. I’d never heard of them before, but I see there are several nearby. I’m looking forward to checking it out.

    • Sundry says:

      Yes, there are several in Palmdale. and they vary in impressiveness. The one out by 47th Street (what we think of as the back way to Palmdale) is new and amazing. They have a huge meat/fish/deli and steam tables of cooked food. You can get ceviche by the pound!

Leave a Reply

