O, the Humannequinity!

P1010827

Okay, sing it with me: “I’m too sexy for my head, too sexy for my arm, too sexy…”

So a couple of weeks ago Braveheart took me out for my birthday dinner in Pasadena. No, you are not mistaken, said birthday was in January but we are busy women.  And January came right on the heels of our celebration of her August birthday.

I had about three hours between the end of work and our meeting time, so before going to Vroman’s I checked out the closing sale at the Macy’s on Colorado.

If I hadn’t had a camera with me, it would have been kind of depressing.  As it was, I got that little thrill I get when I feel like they might not really want me taking photos.

P1010822

I have not yet been kicked out of a place for photographing, but a woman can dream can’t she?

There was a cashier about 10 feet from me when I took this.  This whole floor was dedicated to selling off the mannequins and fixtures. It was kind of creepy and sad, honestly.

P1010820

For only three dollars more, you get a hand with your arm.

P1010838

Repent.  The end is nigh.

P1010816

Karmic winners on their way to reincarnation at the Glendale store.

IMG603

The giant merchandise floor had about 15 racks of men’s clothes, 10 racks of women’s clothes, seven pairs of shoes, and this fascinatingly creepy headless baby mannequin.  It was about as heavy as an actual child and bendable.  If I were a real artist, I would have taken it home.  I think it would have been about $40.00 after the discount.

I didn’t buy anything, but I do kind of regret not at least double checking the price on this kid. I could really see it sitting in the music room with a maraca in one fist.

6 thoughts on “O, the Humannequinity!

  1. kitty says:

    ha! What a creepy display…and the thought of that baby in your house weirds me out! They probably should have kicked you out of the store! hee hee

  2. seabluelee says:

    This is very funny, and rather creepy. I mean that in the nicest possible way. Those arms and hands reaching out of that box…whoa.

  3. kitty says:

    And that new word you penned! It’s still popping up in my head. O! the humanniquinity???

  4. Sundry says:

    Ha! Sadly, there aren’t a lot of chances to work “humanniquinity” into a sentence.

Leave a Reply

