Pasadena Near Dark

P1010854

The old Star-News building, corner of Colorado and Oakland.

A couple of weeks ago, I was in Pasadena and it was just perfect for taking photos. Right at sundown on an overcast day. So much texture in the sky and the lights coming on in the buildings.

P1010859

First Church of Christ, Scientist around the corner on Oakland Avenue. I’ve never noticed this before.

P1010862

People becoming chefs. A lot of students came out of here when I first walked by a little before 6 o’clock. What a great way to spend a Wednesday evening.

I need to intentionally take myself out to do some photography around Pasadena.  I go there several times a year and typically hit the same places with some variance (Vroman’s, The Norton Simon, Chado Tea Room, etc.).  There are clearly a lot of great photos just waiting for me there.

4 thoughts on “Pasadena Near Dark

  1. RuthG says:

    Oh–happy memories of my five years living in Pasadena! It’s an unusually beautiful town.

  2. Jean says:

    Wonderful! I used to love looking around down there. My sister lived there for many years after attending Art Center. I’ll have to meet you for coffee at Busters or Kaldi sometime. 🙂

Leave a Reply

