Faces from the Past

P1010959

This woman looks like someone I’d like to have lunch with.  Saw her photo on the desk at Linda Marie’s Enchanted Treasures in Oro Grande, CA, which is outside of Victorville and well worth visiting. I love old photos, especially of women who look like they have spirit.

P1010957

Thought about adding this face to our yard, but didn’t quite pull the trigger.

Either of these faces might make a nice starting point for NaPoWriMo (National Poetry Writing Month) during which I and thousands of others will write a poem a day during April.  No Fooling!

2 thoughts on “Faces from the Past

  1. Anja says:

    Its in Oro Grande 🙂 and I love her place. I used to live down the road and I miss going over to her place. She is fantastic@

  2. Sundry says:

    Oops! Thanks, I’ll correct that right now. Her Facebook page is great…she updates it a lot.

Leave a Reply

