Walk and Click Wednesday #3 – Growth

DSC_0378

I think I planted these sugar snap peas on April 6th.  I haven’t had very good luck with planting from seed in the past, but this looks very hopeful!

DSC_0387

I know, I know, flowers are cliched,  but the neighbor’s irises are so fine right now!DSC_0386

 

This miniature rose bush was here when we moved in 12 years ago.  It’s really thriving since I started tending to it.  With proper deadheading, it’ll bloom like this 4 or 5 times this summer.

 

 

DSC_0393

I promise, I didn’t boost the color on any of these shots.  The sun is working its magic today.

DSC_0399

The steps I used to get back into the yard.

laf Custom Designs

4 thoughts on “Walk and Click Wednesday #3 – Growth

  1. Lovely flowers and beautiful path

  2. seabluelee says:

    Cliché or not, I love flowers and these are beautiful. I can’t believe how big that miniature rosebush is. I’ve always thought of them as delicate houseplants, but my sister has some that thrive outdoors, too.

    • Sundry says:

      I have killed several little rose bushes in the failed hope that I could get another one like this going. It’s probable close to 20 years old.

Leave a Reply

