Backyard, Bunnyfied.

DSC_0335

Yeah, I went out and sat around and took pix of the critters in the back yard again.  This is the bunny edition.

I started calling this one Scratch because she has a black line across her forehead.  She’s the only one I’ve named.DSC_0342

One of her bayyyybeeees!   (Oh jeez, did I just write that out loud?)

DSC_0326

I dunno, I like this one.

DSC_0319

Is this cute?  Is it?  Sometimes it’s like they’re posing just for me.

This is why we have chicken wire around everything.  They are not as destructive and greedy as the ground squirrels.

6 thoughts on “Backyard, Bunnyfied.

  1. kitty says:

    These bunnies look like toys…or Peter Rabbit illustrations! They must feel safe in your yard. And the buffet is good too! 🙂

  2. kitwocky says:

    love.

  3. Sundry says:

    I know, right?

  4. seabluelee says:

    I’ve posted before about my love-hate relationship with our bunnies. So cute, but darn, so hungry! I didn’t realize the ground squirrels were eating our plants too until several rosebushes were destroyed even after bunny-fencing was put in place. I do love watching the wildlife. Two days ago I had a roadrunner and then a coyote in the yard, only five minutes apart.

    • Sundry says:

      Oh, I love roadrunners! We tracked one in the snow one year without knowing for sure what it was. There were coyote tracks crisscrossing and we were quite surprised to flush the roadrunner out of a juniper at one point! Must have gotten in between her and the coyote!

      Roadrunners have two toes facing front and two facing back. We thought only pscittcines (parrot family) had that, so we wondered if we were about to rescue an escaped parrot!

Leave a Reply

