Over the Rainbow

DSC_2475

Sometimes it pays to be that dork on the plane who has her camera out.  I’ve flown dozens and dozens of times, but I still like the window seat.  I don’t think I have ever seen a rainbow from an airplane before!

Had a nice conversation with the guy in the seat next to me, who was from Mexico.  He’d been in Kendallville on business with his company, which is in the packaging industry.  The plant in Kendallville does the boxes for a lot of cereals.  Who knew?

DSC_2470

When I posted some of my first photos from Indiana on Facebook some of my California friends were very excited by all the green.  Me too!

One of my cousins asked if there is no green in California.  Well, there is.  But it’s the dry season out in the wild lands right now, and our green is in little patches.  It gets green in the winter, but never is there as much  green on green greeniness as in an Indiana summer.

P1020557

How the green is achieved in the Los Angeles suburbs.

I love the way the golden hills around our house contrast with the bright blue sky, but there is something relaxing about being where you look around and figure you could forage for something to eat if you had to!

6 thoughts on “Over the Rainbow

  1. Jean says:

    Haaa, you’re funny Sally. 🙂

  2. seabluelee says:

    I always try to get a window seat and shoot dozens of photos from the sky. So many interesting things to see from above different parts of the country! Lucky you to capture a rainbow!

  3. kitty says:

    You say, “green on green greeniness.” Love it!

Leave a Reply

