Coffee Love and Lens Play

DSC_2997

Dodger looking longingly toward the coffee pot,which he adores.  First thing he says most mornings? “Coffee coffee coffee.”

p.s. He is sitting on the mounting board we try to use as a barrier.

Still playing around with the lens Richard loaned me.  Devil!  I have ordered my own through Amazon.  I will probably have my own by the time I see him to return his Nikon DX 1.8.

DSC_2982

The problem with Dodger’s relatively recent coffeemaker lust isn’t only that it’s a glass container full of scalding liquid, but also that he has to  walk across the stove to get to it.  The possibilities are cringe-worthy.

DSC_3001

Though I try not to post a lot of bird pix here, this is more about the amount of light and detail this lens grabs.

DSC_2989

Shot in not a lot of light.

DSC_2990

Again, fairly low light.  I did a little filler light adjusting here, but still.

DSC_3004

Looking up into the budgie house.  Ricky and Tex.

4 thoughts on “Coffee Love and Lens Play

  1. kitwocky says:

    Argh – you devil!! I will put it on my Christmas list!!

  2. Sundry says:

    The march of lens lust progresses apace!

  3. Sandy says:

    Easy to solve, put cooffe pot by Dodgers cage away from stove….does he drink it or just have a lust for the machine itself.

    • Sundry says:

      He just loves the sound the machine makes…gurgle, coo. Caffeine could be toxic, plus it’s way too hot! And we want the coffee pot in the kitchen!

Leave a Reply

