Crafted at the Port of Los Angeles

P1030153

Kitty and I accidentally went to Crafted at the Port of Los Angeles when we crossed the Vincent Thomas Bridge, overshooting our goal of exploring Terminal Island. It’s a really interesting old warehouse with lots of booths. But the name… unwieldy to say the least!

P1030144

I thought this Haitian nativity set was really cute with the coconut stable…but upon reflection they kind of look like zombies.  Immaculate Conception of the Dead.

P1030151

These dogs were standing and sitting so still I wasn’t sure they were real.  The brown one was looking our way until the man walked out and it turned its head!  Lovely stance, brown dog.

P1030177

I bought my next notebook at Brown Bag Books!  Since my current unlined notebook (the first unlined in my long long history of keeping notebooks) has inspired me to draw more, I am especially pleased at the heavier paper in Brown Bag Books re-purposed books. Sometimes my fountain pen ink bleeds through the pages in my current, lovely notebook.

P1030178

Ah, remember the days of check out cards?  I worked in the UCLA libraries when the transition was being made to digital and we threw away piles of old filing cards.

Saturday, Novemeber 2nd

Leave a Reply

