Christmas Snow Angels

DSC_4646

I have lots of fun family photos from Christmas Day, but I think the ones I have of our walk around sunset are the most blog-worthy. It was quiiiiite cold for this SoCal transplant. I grew up in Northern Indiana, but my blood has thinned considerably since then.

DSC_4648

B-Lite can spell his own name.  He is rockin’ kindergarten.

DSC_4653

It didn’t dawn on me until later that we were in the parking lot of Columbia City’s old Peabody Library. I remember the first time I went upstairs to the adult section rather than down the curving steps to the children’s section to select my books. It was like a rite of passage to sit in the reading room with its rich wood trim and big fireplace.

As much as I miss it, I have to admit that the new library on the outskirts of town is a real boon to the community. I’ve seen several presentations in the auditorium there and the views from its big picture windows are lovely.

DSC_4654Did you notice the stick lines in the previous  shot. Made by this boy and his brother.

DSC_4668

Playing on a big snow pile.  Great Aunt Sundry is seriously shivering by this point.

DSC_4672

As promised, snow angels in the making.

DSC_4677

It’s hard to stop once you get going!

DSC_4679 Finished product!

One thought on “Christmas Snow Angels

  1. kitty says:

    This will be one of their favorite memories! So thrilled with the snow…

Leave a Reply

