Monday, Brought to You by the Color Purple

P1000158

I was on the phone with Kitty when I arrived home, and I mentioned that I was going to park in guest parking since our driveway is full a roofer’s dumpster and a truck.

“Oh, the parking area by the purple cactus?” she asked.  Yup!  Then she asked if I’d found something beautiful to take a photograph of yet today. Sundry can take a hint!

P1000166

Purple onions about to go under the broiler. Sadly, these didn’t turn out great. I was hoping for something like the grilled green onions I’ve enjoyed on the sides of plates at Mexican restaurants from time to time. These came out kind of bitter.

P1000174Weird tint experiment that I am not entirely happy with. I really really tend to prefer my own images not too messed-with.

Leave a Reply

