A Bird on the Head is Worth…

DSC_4782 The dust jacket shot.

On the occasion of her birthday, Sundry realized that she needed to up her game if she were to remain relevant in the fast-changing world of the 21st century. It was time for a new author photo. Not that she’s written anything with a dust jacket, yet.  Still, best to be prepared.

Suddenly, the perfect gift arrived in the mail from a good old pal in Michigan! Thanks, Will!  Hydra obliged with a photo shoot.

DSC_4790To accompany the Fresh Air podcast page on the NPR site.

“Why, yes, Terry!  Sometimes ideas do sneak up on me!”

DSC_4795To be placed on an easel for the book signing at Skylight Books.

“Oh, Noel!  You really get my sense of humor!”

DSC_4785For the Bookworm podcast page on KCRW.

“No, Michael, I never realized I used so many parrot metaphors in my novel!”

DSC_4787For the book launch party announcement for all my literary and civilian friends.

“LOL!  It finally happened!”

DSC_4797For the local newspaper back home in Indiana: The Albion New Era.

“Well, sure,  Mark.  Some of you may recognize yourselves or your friends. But really, it’s all fiction.”

MonkeyHatThey say creativity runs in families. Sometimes it runs uphill.

“I assure you, Dan, the context in which I will use your photograph will be in the utmost taste.”

5 thoughts on “A Bird on the Head is Worth…

  1. markrhunter says:

    At least make me look good!

  2. Sundry says:

    I was just going to post one shot, but captions started popping into my mind as I tried to choose. 🙂

Leave a Reply

