Descoware Rises Again

DSC_4992

Between having my hair done in downtown Acton and packing the car for today’s rehearsal before tonight’s The Harmonistas concert in Claremont, I stopped at a flea market at the community center. SO glad I did!

I picked up this Descoware combo for $15.00!  I had to be sure she didn’t say fifty, because I was expecting to talk her down from thirty.  I probably should have bargained, but I just gave her the fifteen. Completely worth it to me.  I have been wanting more Descoware since I bought the first and only other piece I own from a Salvation Army store.

DSC_4989

See? It’s enameled cast iron.  It heats evenly and cleans up nicely.

The woman said she received it as a wedding gift forty five years ago, but she hadn’t used it in a long time. It’s not in mint condition, but I love this stuff.

3 thoughts on “Descoware Rises Again

  1. seabluelee says:

    Congratulations! I’ve never even heard of Descoware before. My sister and I scored some amazing deals at that flea market last year.

  2. Sundry says:

    I hope they do more of these flea markets… There was one in the library parking lot a few months ago that yielded some fun finds, too.

  3. Launice Walker says:

    Ooo! “Cherry Flame”! Cool!
    xxoo LDub

Leave a Reply

