Blue Bunny

P1010186

Kitty needs her photo fix. I need to get back into the habit.

This is just a little no-name porcelain bunny I picked up at a local flea market for a couple of dollars. I love this sort of creamy glaze, which I associate with the 1930s-50s.  I’m also drawn to animal figures. I have lots of them around the house. Usually garage sale finds.  They’re small and they please me.

Shortly after we moved here, a friend suggested that I put all my little animals in one area, the better to show off my collection. It’s funny, though, I don’t really think of these things as a collection. And I like that they hide in little corners or on shelves where they catch the eye.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Blue Bunny

  1. seabluelee says:

    I LOVE your little blue bunny – so sweet! And I’m with you…I like having my small special treasures tucked here and there. I think it’s more interesting that way.

  2. kitty says:

    Yes…interesting how and why we like some things so much. I have a fat, pink bird that, while I don’t like the gold touch on the beak, it feels so good in the hand…so smooth and rounded. And it reminds me of the flea market in Portugal where I got it!

Leave a Reply

