Three Lemons Walk Into a Bar…

DSC_6380

That’s my title and I’m sticking to it.

Last night’s still life class project was working with more than one object in the frame. We also worked on background shading. It’s weird how tense I got during part of the class, not feeling like I knew what to do next and not wanting to mess it up.

But it turns out that oil is pretty forgiving, as Silvina says. You can always go back and rework.

DSC_6385Obviously, another photo of the same piece. I’m not sure which I like better. Well, I put the first one at the top because it shows how the contrasts pop. Silvina pointed out to us how different the paintings look under different lighting.

This shows the moody darkness of the dive bar the lemons walked into. Not sure they’ll get out without being zested within an inch of their lives.

Next week: color! 

4 thoughts on “Three Lemons Walk Into a Bar…

  1. RuthG says:

    I love this! Nice work!

  2. Las Weezas says:

    Wow…..good job !

  3. Sundry says:

    Thanks! It’s great to get carried away in creating something. Like working on a new song with The Harmonistas!

Leave a Reply

