Ch-ch-ch Chia Pudding

P1010286

 

If you like tapioca pudding, but are are avoiding dairy, here’s a newsflash!  You can make a yummy refreshing pudding with non-dairy milk and chia seeds. Lots of nice fiber, too!

I took this recipe for vanilla chia pudding from the new Oh She Glows! cookbook by Andrea Liddon. Then I added layers of fresh peaches and blueberries.

I’ve found some favorite recipes on her blog over the past year or so, so I wanted to support her by buying her cookbook. I’m a bit disappointed that so many of the recipes have added oil, since I’m mostly avoiding processed foods (all those “good” oils, highly processed and not good for my particularly sensitive biology.)

I don’t want to publish her recipe here since the book just came out. If you want to know, you can Google vanilla chia seed pudding.

Oh, and yeah. Those chia seeds.  The ones you slathered on a clay sheep when you were in middle school!

3 thoughts on “Ch-ch-ch Chia Pudding

  1. kitty says:

    Yum! Does that look good! Tapioca pudding is so good…and then those lovely fruits to boot!

  2. Las Weezas says:

    I just made some !!! I had all the ingredients. I used my beloved Stevia instead of the Maple Syrup. (Well to tell you the truth I probably love Maple Syrup even more, but I’m not going to deliberately use sugar when I can use Stevia just as well—especially when I have been indulging a little more than usual lately) Hope that works. I cannot wait to try it for breakfast !!!!!!

  3. Bernice says:

    This looks wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

