Moving on to Vegetables

P1010348For the first time, I really like the colors I made.

I will readily admit that I had a lot of help from Silivina, but I am, after all, trying to go from zero to sixty without a class on color theory in my engine. 

These are leeks. Short stubby leeks that don’t really celebrate the sensuous curves of the interweaving leaves. But, like I said, I am pleased with the colors, and that’s a big deal for me. 

I worked from 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. and was tired when I left for the workshop. Artistic endeavor always lifts me out of the day to day world, though, and I was invigorated by the conversation around the table and the opportunity to bond with some really nice vegetables.

 

2 thoughts on “Moving on to Vegetables

  1. seabluelee says:

    Oh, I really like this one. And now I want to go buy leeks.

  2. Sundry says:

    I saw some at Acton Market and they seemed like old friends.

Leave a Reply

