Inside the Artist’s Studio

image

The pomegranates kind of kicked my behind tonight.  I was excited about working with reds, but again I’m not feeling the colors as much as I’d like.

I did realise that when I draw I like high contrast. I’ve done a lot of pen and ink, sometimes even painting with black ink on white.

I find myself really wanting high contrast and detail, but I think it will be really good for me to learn to blur the lines.

As I prepped to go to the workshop I also realised that I look forward to the company about as much as the painting. Good little group.

Oh yeah, this is the view from my usual seat at the table

. Love it!

2 thoughts on “Inside the Artist’s Studio

  1. kitty says:

    so good to be in touch…love the poms!

  2. Sundry says:

    Yes it is! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

