Return To Me

DSC_6797

 

I haven’t been up on the fire road around our neighborhood since some time in April or May, because of issues with my joints. I had several good days this week and decided to give it a try. There were clouds out there calling to me!

I feel a bit like I’m returning to myself after a focusing on health issues for a while.

DSC_6792

See?  Really me!  Hydra was hiking the peaks at the same time.

DSC_6805

 

Coming down off of the trail.

 

DSC_6817Cuttings from the woefully overgrown mini-rose!

Yesterday I did the first real yard work since spring. You can imagine how that went! I reclaimed about two feet of driveway from encroaching shrubs.  Two hours out there, and no hell to pay. Very happy about that this morning.

Also very happy that Hydra came out and helped me clean up the cuttings, etc., which is never my favorite part.

So anyway, that’s the follow up to my earlier post about the knee surgery, which some of you have expressed curiousity about.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Return To Me

  1. kitwocky says:

    Glad you’re feeling better and returning to your favorite activities. xo

  2. kitty says:

    We all SO want you to be out there where your heart is!

  3. seabluelee says:

    Glad you’re feeling so much better! Your mini-rose is very pretty. I don’t think I’ve ever seen one like it.

Leave a Reply

