Nothing Rhymes With Ostrich

DSC_7237

So, no, you are not getting an ostrich poem out of me.

Ostriches watching for the next batch of tourists bearing bowls of food at Ostrichland.  This place reminds me of one of those old fashioned roadside attractions, exctept that the birds are in large pens, mostly open to a lot of roamable acreage.

This is another thing we did on Saturday, our exploration day.

DSC_7206

You pay $4.00 to get in, and $1.00 for a bowl of food. Janice demonstrates.

DSC_7232Cool old truck now used as artwork.

P1020058Yes, that’s me. I’ve decided that I am not going to pass up one of these cut outs again if I can help it. Dignity?  What dignity!?

DSC_7262

From behind the wooden curtain.

 

 

One thought on “Nothing Rhymes With Ostrich

  1. LasWeezas says:

    I absolutely loved our weekend. I wish we could do that every year.

Leave a Reply

