Le Flea du Paris

DSC_9294

We made sure to visit the Paris flea markets at Les Puces de Saint-Ouen in a seedy little corner of Paris. These chairs look very uncomfortable, but I love the little red side side table.  This area is called a flea market, but it’s really more a huge collection of resale shops.  Interesting, but we were hoping for something more random.  Should have checked this guide first!  (That’s my one regret about booking this trip so quickly, I didn’t have time to do my usual research!)

A couple of days later we stumbled onto a wonderful street sale below Montemartre. I didn’t get any photos because a woman stopped me and told me via sign language to keep a close eye on my stuff: pickpocket alert!

DSC_9287

Interesting but prohibitively heavy cast iron stuff!

DSC_9295

Le Pooch is not for sale!  But we related to his demeanor.  It was very hot and muggy!

One thought on “Le Flea du Paris

  1. kitty says:

    Just makes you want to shop shop shop, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

