This Flea is Hoppin’ – Long Beach

DSCN0964

We went to the Long Beach Antique Market for the first time today and had a great time in spite of the heat. Well, we had to leave by about noon as  the temps were intense and we were roasting on the asphalt.

Enjoyed talking with the proprietor of Kitchen Kat’s Vintage Kitchen Wares. She specializes in vintage Pyrex, etc. I was looking for a lid for my medium-sized loaf pan, and she told me to buy it if I see it.  She was trying to just get a lid and it went for $30 on eBay. Yikes.  So I went back to the booth where I’d seen a Pyrex pan of the same size and bought the whole thing for $10.

DSCN0967I bought three of these adorable tiny succulants for $1.00 each and a larger one for $3.00.  But the little ones fell out of my cart along the way!  I hope someone rescued them!

DSCN0961

Overheard: “If I still had a land line, I would totally want one of these!”

wpid-20150816_0949452.jpg.jpg

Old stuff made into new stuff.  I could see this in my house…except that I’m not partial to bare bulbs.  Very uncool of me!

DSCN0970

Cool mural in the building we parked in while we went to Pier 76 Fish Grill for lunch. I am so jealous of Long Beach’s amazing independant restaurant culture.  We stopped at Jongewaar’s Bake ‘N’ Broil for a (rhubarb) pie to take home, of course!

DSCN0974I’m just… I don’t understand why our parking level is named after an attraction in Seattle.  But I will say that it was memorable.

Leave a Reply

