Doodle Jar – Local Art

DSC_0346

I started working through The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron again last week. I did it way back in the 1990s and it changed my life. I’m ready for more change, and to get out of my own way a little bit. I’m at the beginning of week 2 and I can already feel things getting exciting again.

So on Sunday I took myself out for an artist’s date to Michael’s. (An artist date is a little gift of time you give yourself, to explore and play a little on your own, and it can be one of the hardest things to make time for in a week!)  I found these Sharpie opaque paint pens that are supposed to be good on glass and wood. Wowsa!

I picked up a few other things, including this mason jar because we were about to celebrate Braveheart’s birthday in the writing group. Like me, she uses jars to store things in. So I made her this. 😀 It’s my first attempt at drawing on glass and it was a lot of fun to do.

Stretch Cat

We like to celebrate local artists, so I also gave her this amazing Stretch Cat, Stretch tee-shirt created by Ann Pickard.  Click on the image to check out other colors, styles and prints. (OMG, the chihuahua!)

Ann is a friend, not a corporation.  You probably want to get her work now so you can show how smart you were when her work blows up like crazy in the very near future.

3 thoughts on “Doodle Jar – Local Art

  1. kitty says:

    You are AMAZING!

  2. Las Weezas says:

    Re: Artist’s Way. I have done morning pages off and on in life. I love that it creates change within and through me. I feel like trying it again to see if it “helps” with the current things that plague me.

Leave a Reply

