Flowering Sun Tea

DSCN1023

In case you were wondering, you can make sun tea using a flowering tea ball.

DSCN1025

It unfolded over a much longer period of time that it would have in a pot of hot water, of course. But it was worth waiting for.

DSCN1020

I started it in the window yesterday, and put it in the refrigerator overnight.

I’m trying to use up most of my tea before I buy any more.  It will probably be 2016 before I work my way through all the yummy stuff in my pantry.

2 thoughts on “Flowering Sun Tea

  1. kitty says:

    Surprise! I never heard of this before. I am down to only 2 kinds of tea on hand and feeling deprived. Will have to remedy that!

  2. Sundry says:

    We’ll make some when you’re here!

Leave a Reply

