Art Before Breakfast – Danny Gregory

wpid-20151113_081608.jpgHaving fun with Danny Gregory’s book Art Before Breakfast in which he gives daily 15-minute sketching assignments.

This was a two-day project. The first day I sketched just the outlines in my medicine cabinet. The second day I filled in details. You can probably see that I got a little better as I worked from the top to the bottom. Decided not to confuse things by shading in the background on the bottom shelves…and was running out of time.

Hmm.  Timed writing and timed drawing. Giving myself a time limit seems to help me get out of my own way.  I’d forgotten that!

Really fun book. It makes sketching a scene a lot more accessible already.

4 thoughts on “Art Before Breakfast – Danny Gregory

  1. Las Weezas says:

    What a creative spirit you are ! Always coming up with these fun, appealing things to do ! Great outcome too !!

  2. That’s good. It would take me 15 years to draw something like that.

  3. kitty says:

    You are inspiring….thank you!!

Leave a Reply

