Healthy Happy Birthday

This is the second fresh fruit “cake” I’ve made. There were no big watermelons available, so I went with a mini-watermelon. Decorated with muskmelon balls, blackberries and grapes.  It’s a little lumpy, but it pleased Antipasta, whose birthday we celebrated at the writing group meeting.

I also made Herbed Polenta bites using the recipe from Jill Nussinow’s The New Fast Food. Polenta is on my menu a LOT now that I can make it in the pressure cooker.

I seriously recommend the Instant Pot pressure cooker if you want to get more fresh whole grains and beans in your life. It’s great for potatoes, soups, etc. etc.!

 

One thought on “Healthy Happy Birthday

  1. LasWeezas says:

    Both items are making my mouth water ! Herb polenta bites! What a concept. Yum!

Leave a Reply

