The SUNny Day!

DSC_2429

Yeah, I was pretty excited when my contributor’s copies of The SUN magazine arrived in the mail!  My poem, “Birthday,” appears in the current issue.

It feels wonderful to have my work out there again, and especially in this magazine which I have admired and enjoyed for decades. This was my fantasy first choice place for this poem to land.  The SUN is generous and supportive of its writers. Even had a note from the editor, Sy Safransky. Swoon!

Because I like it when my writer friends tell me how to find their work in print, here’s the scoop.  The issue is March 2016, #483 and should be available now in the bookstores that carry it, including Vroman’s in Pasadena and some Barnes & Nobles around the country.  The SUN provides a link to stores that carry it here.  It will be available as a back issue before too long at this link.

 

 

8 thoughts on “The SUNny Day!

  1. Hooray, hooray! How wonderful, Sally! Congratulations.

  2. RuthG says:

    Yay, so wonderful!!

  3. Las weezas says:

    I am so happy for you! How exciting! I rushed to the co-op to buy it, but it wasn’t there.

  4. Anonymous says:

    It will be a thrill to see your poetry in print. Just sorry I’m not where I can pick it up easily…. And for being unavailable to you so much of the time.

Leave a Reply

